Showcase your site built with CouchCMS here. Feel free to post in your site's screenshots (width not more than 640px please), links and your experience with Couch.
16 posts Page 1 of 2
Dear Couchers,

I thought I'd add our new website - totally wired up with Couch on the backend - to this showcase.

I'm new to Couch, so our site is not (yet) a proper showcase of all the amazing, high-end and complex features that Couch has. Rather, it is a good example of just how unobtrusive and adaptable Couch is, being able to easily fit into any design and site structure with ease. We had a simple, but rather specific design and style in mind, and turning it into a CMS with Couch was quick, and fun.

I hope you'll enjoy it:

http://www.macservery.com
@tim, thank you for your feedback via PM! I wanted to reply to you via PM as well, but you've got private messaging turned off, so I'll have to do it here - I hope you don't mind!

Your feedback is indeed appreciated.

I experiment with many different HTML/CSS/JS frameworks, and for the MacServery website we chose to go with Bootstrap. Unfortunately, no framework - and no design - is *totally* cross-browser compatible. There will always be little differences in display and functionality, and depending on the framework, and the design, these differences may be quite noticeable.

Bootstrap is one of the most cross-compatible frameworks around, but it does have its limitations. We noticed, for instance, quite a few quirks with Opera - on all platforms - and also on several browsers on Linux... We considered changing over to Semantic UI - a wonderful new framework - but the complications there were greater (at least for the time being), and ultimately decided to stick with Bootstrap.