Problems, need help? Have a tip or advice? Post it here.
9 posts Page 1 of 1
Hey all,

I'm not sure why but Couch asks me to login for all pages of mine, not just the admin panel. I don't even know what information to include to help clarify my question.

Expected behavior: all pages are public access (no sign in), but /admin/ would hit the signin screen. The site has no private-access content (like a shopping cart).

Actual behavior: all pages hit the signin screen.

Does anyone have any ideas for why this would be happening? Thanks!
-n

Possible helpful code pieces (a lot of this has been accumulated over time, but as a designer I'm only so-so at writing and understanding PHP:

My index.php page fwds to my home.php page -
Code: Select all
<meta HTTP-EQUIV="REFRESH" content="0; url=home.php">

My home.php page, and all other public pages, use the same included files like so:
<?php
// Get absolute path to find our includes files
// NOTE - we can't get our @var $base-url until we call functions
global $base_dir;
$base_dir = rtrim( dirname( realpath( __FILE__ ) ), '/' );

// Include Functions & Headers
include( $base_dir . '/includes/functions.php' );
include( $base_dir . '/includes/html-app-header.php' );
include( $base_dir . '/includes/html-content-header.php' );
?>
<!-- // BEGIN PAGE CONTENT -->
<!-- // END PAGE CONTENT -->
<?php
// Include Functions & Headers
include( $base_dir . '/includes/html-content-footer.php' );
include( $base_dir . '/includes/html-app-footer.php' );
?>

My "html-app-header.php" (simplified)
<?php
// Required for editing using Couch CMS, REF = http://www.couchcms.com/
require_once( 'admin-cms/cms.php' ); ?>

<?php // COUCH CMS: this sets easy variables, visible by every page. the prefix "g_" is just intended for "global" attributes. ?>
<cms:pages masterpage="template-globals.php" >
   <cms:set g_name=company_name      "global" />
   <cms:set g_name_f=company_name_full   "global" />
   <cms:set g_phone=phone            "global" />