Problems, need help? Have a tip or advice? Post it here.
16 posts Page 1 of 2
Hi,

I'm just getting started with couch. I took the first steps as explained in the documentation. But when I added the code to my page this is shown on the bottom of it:

Fatal error: Undefined class name 'couch' in /homepages/45/d262021144/htdocs/.kte2/de/index.php on line 11

I copy-pasted the COUCH::invoke(); to my .php file. So I assume there can't be a typing mistake:

Code: Select all
<?php
require_once( 'couch/cms.php' );
include("../_html/head.php");
include("language.php");
include("../_html/nav.php");
include("home.xhtml");
include("../_html/foot.php");
COUCH::invoke();
?>

I put my pages together this way to make it easier to change the navigation and such things.

Besides that, is it possible to delete pages in couch? Not the original file just that couch won't list it anymore? So that I can rework stuff and include it later again?

Thanks!
Hi,

That is an unusual error.
Could you PM me your FTP and Couch credentials please? I'd like to take a closer look at the problem.
Thanks.
Hi,

The 'index.php' file that had the
require_once( 'couch/cms.php' );

is actually residing within a subfolder and hence the the path needed is
require_once( '../couch/cms.php' );

This is the modified code after I made the changes-
<?php
require_once( '../couch/cms.php' );

// picture showing on the top of the page;
$headpicture='0';
// ------------------------------------;
include("../_html/head.php");
include("language.php");
include("../_html/nav.php");
include("home.xhtml");
include("../_html/foot.php");?>

<?php
COUCH::invoke();
?>

Had to make one more change -
Your php file was originally in utf-8 format and it was outputting a BOM header that was causing a 'header already send' warning. I resaved it as 'utf-8 without BOM' (using Notepad++) to rectify this.

Please check and confirm if things are working as expected.
Yes, it seems to be working. Thank you very much!