Do you have some feature in mind that you'd love to see in Couch? Let us know.
2 posts Page 1 of 1
After a few days of intensive use of the edit page I would like to post another one of my findings:
I type my text in a word file, and then copy parts of it into my richttext areas. Then I delete the wrong newlines and ending which should not be there, and then I am ready! :)
So far so good, but sometimes when I am too actively backspacing out some stuff, all of a sudden it interprets it as a "go Back" command in the browser. This means you lose all the work and can start over again...

It would be nice to override the backspace key to either do nothing (I never have to go back when I am editing, only saving or "cancelling") or to do something else like a dialog "Are you sure you want to go back? you lose all your work?" Both options attend me to the fact that I am hitting the backspace when I am (for some reason) not focused on my textarea, and therefore throwing away my unsaved changes...

Think about! Already thanks in advance ;)
Hi Pepf,

Point duly noted :)
Will get this in in the next revision.
Thanks for your valuable inputs and keep them coming.
2 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest
(based on users active over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest