Forum for discussing general topics related to Couch.
10 posts Page 1 of 1
It has probably been asked and answered before... I did search for it but could not find it so here goes my question:

On a normal page of our website which is in the structure under index.php (non-repeatable) we are mentioning some e-mail addresses of our sports club. These e-mail addresses were recently abused by external forces. So, we want to use cloak_email on them. Can we and if yes, how can we use cms: tags like cms:cloak_email on a normal page?
"I have never tried that before, so I think I should definitely be able to do that" - Pippi Longstocking
By 'normal' page, I assume you mean pages of the site which are not Couch managed.
If that assumption is correct, the answer is no because for any <cms: tag to execute it would require Couch's runtime to be managing the page (we do that, as you already know, by adding the two PHP statements to the physical file).
Thanks KK, that's what I thought but hoped would not be ;-) And so in fact I could read your answer also as: turn it into a couch managed page and you can. I will look into that ! Thanks for the quick response, as ever.
"I have never tried that before, so I think I should definitely be able to do that" - Pippi Longstocking
Can we and if yes, how can we use cms: tags like cms:cloak_email on a normal page?

And so in fact I could read your answer also as: turn it into a couch managed page and you can.

1. We can load anything to regular HTML pages from Couch-managed templates by JS - <cms:tags> are executed in a couch-managed template and result placed where necessary (ajax).
  2. Normal HTML page may be renamed to *.php and have a PHP injection <?php include('my-couch-managed-template.php') ?>
  3. Normal HTML page may have a script loaded as a separate file which is a couch-managed template with a tag <cms:content_type value='text/javascript' />
  4. maybe more ideas